HANDMADE for Christmas 2018 will be open from

Thursday 1st November – Monday 31st December 

OPEN EVERY DAY, (apart from Christmas Day)

10.30 am – 4.30 pm

 Sign up to the mailing list to get the latest news!

                    

Runs from 1 November – 31 December each year – open 10.30 – 4.30 every day apart from Christmas Day itself – that makes 60 days of Christmas shopping heaven!!!

- – – – –  

 

What is Handmade for Christmas?

Is it a gallery? Is it a gift shop? Is it a craft fair? No  –  it’s Handmade for Christmas!  There’s simply nothing like it!!

Showing gorgeous handmade work from over 60 mainly local makers and artists, this is probably the best place in the West to buy unique and beautiful gifts.  All exhibitors are carefully selected and invited to take part, so ensuring that Handmade brings you the very best in fantastic quality and value.

If it all becomes just too, too exciting, you can rest by the roaring log fire with a cup of something warming and admire the architecture until the palpitations pass.

The fire may be warm and cozy, but the legendary Workhouse Chapel welcome is warmer still…  this is probably one of Dorset’s best kept secrets.  Shhhhh!!!!  Don’t tell a soul ;-)

2018 Directories should be out and about from early September or you can take a sneaky preview by clicking on the link below.

 

HANDMADE FOR CHRISTMAS 2018 EXHIBITORS

                        P20 17JD2 P1 wooden chapels Screen Shot 2016-10-26 at 15.50.11 Screen Shot 2018-07-16 at 14.52.31

 

CERAMICS

*David Brown – www.dbpottery.co.uk    

Hand-made high-fired pottery

*Fiona Kelly – www.fionakellypots.co.uk

Functional stoneware pottery

*Cath Broadway – www.cathbroadway.co.uk

Spongeware and hand-painted domestic ware and decorations

* Vanessa Conyers – www.vanessaconyers.com

Sumptuously embellished handbuilt ceramics

* Jonathan Garrett – www.studiopottery.co.uk

Tableware and sculptural garden pots

* Linda Harris – www.lindaharrispottery.co.uk

Ceramic clocks and more

*Pippa Hill –www.pippahillsculpture.co.uk

Animal Sculptor

*Chrissy Silver – www.chrissysilver.co.uk

Hand-built porcelain lamps

* Jo Burnell –  FB potterybyjoburnell

Richly decorated eathenware

* Frances Pollard – www.boilerhousegallery.co.uk/frances-pollard/

Stoneware pottery

* Richard Jeffery – www.richardjeffery.com

Raku fired decorative pieces

* Jubes Originals – FB Jubes Originals

Mosaic panels

 

GIFTS / CARDS/ DECORATIONS/ PAPERY STUFF

*Jane Dunn 

Driftwood trees and decorations

*Sarah Robinson – sarahrobinsondesigns.co.uk

Beautiful Christmas cards and fabulous colour-in bunting kits

*Anne-Marie Vanner, Meninafeliz – FB Meninafeliz

Unique items and hand stitched accessories

*Delphine Jones – www.delphinejones.com

Fantastic illustrated Cards

*Helen Hawkins – www.facebook.com/handmadehares 

Quirky Keepsake Dolls

* Wyld Rose Holistics

Soaps and candles

* Hazel Gibbs

 

 

GLASS

*Claire Waters – www.claire-waters.co.uk

Fused glass panels and jewellery

*Steph Smith, – www.junipercompany.co.uk

The Juniper Company

Glass garden panels and glass ornaments

*Linda Rowe – www.lindarowe.co.uk

Fused glass decorations, jewellery panels

*Kate Osman – www.kateosmanglass.co.uk

Fused glass using recycled greenhouses

 

JEWELLERY

*Gill Smeulders – http://facebook.com/gillian.smeulders

Unique jewellery using silver with handmade and fair-trade beads and buttons

*Charlie High – www.charliehigh.com

Silver and semi precious stone jewellery

* Caroline Parrott – www.carolineparrott.com

printed and coloured aluminium jewellery and lots more

*Jesa Marshall – www.awolfandi.co.uk 

Unique and enchanting silver jewellery

*Becca Williams – www.beccawilliams.co.uk 

Subtlety and Simplicity in Handmade Silver Jewellery

*Jane Alexander – www.jane-alexander.com

Hand Stencilled Unique Enamel Jewellery

*Rachel Reilly – www.facetsofavalon.com

Knitted Wire Jewellery

 *Julie Winsor – www.juliewinsor.co.uk

Silver jewellery

*Jude Shaw – www.judeshawjewellery.co.uk

Jewellery

*Karina Gill – www.karinagill.co.uk

Silver etched and semi-precious stone jewellery

* Pauline Lord – www.simplelinesjewellery.co.uk

Silver and semi-precious stone jewellery

 

LEATHER CRAFT / TEXTILES

* Rose Hatcher – www.rosehatcher.co.uk

Wet-felted pictures, jewellery, vases, scarves,etc.  Silk paper pictures.

* Carrie Harris – www.seasawdesign.com

Sea-saw designs. Textiles and home accessories, with a touch of the seaside

Marnhull Leathercraft – www.marnhullleathercraft.com

Handmade leather hats, bags and belts, sheepskins

* Tibor Leather Crafts – www.tiboreperjessy.co.uk

Handmade leather items, such as Wallets and Bags

*Kate Westcott – www.katewestcott.com

Screen-printed tablecloths, tea-towels, scarves and more

*Carla Taylor – facebook.com/themouseholewoolery

Needlefelted animal sculptures

* Rachel Hewitt – FB Rachel Hewitt machine embroidery

* Suzy Q – FB thesuzyq1

*Jean Thorn

Mad chickens and pretty books

*Mary Sutton – FB marymary-248516478619

Gorgeous machine embroidered pictures

* Victoria Buchan Dyer

Knitted hats and scarves

* Sarah MacDonald – Stewed Fairy – www.stewed-fairy.co.uk

Upcycled clothing and accessories

 

METALWORK

*Malcolm Shepherd

Award-winning blacksmith and silversmith

*Colleen du Pon - www.colleendupon.co.uk

Artist Blacksmith

* Bob Hatcher

Stars and wind chimes

* David Metcalff

Wire sculptures

 

PAINTING / PRINTS / SCULPTURE 

*Sam Dodd – www.samdoddart.co.uk

Paintings in Acrylic

 

 WOOD

*Richard Gibson, Shaston Boxes – facebook.com/Shastonboxes

Beautiful handmade Shaker boxes and Shaker inspired items

*Barry Hooper –www.thearkman.co.uk

Noah’s Arks, Wooden Toys and Boxes

*Paul Windwood – http://facebook.com/paul.windwood

Basket-maker

*Alan Long

Woodturner

*Harbour Wood Design – www.facebook.com/ harbourwooddesign

Driftwood harbours

*Peter Thomas – www.peterthomaslivingwood.co.uk

Woodturner and stick maker

* Liz Walsh – www.lizjwalsh.co.uk

Willow baskets and sculptures

*Kate Kirkby 

Unique Gothic Mirrors

* Bernard Harvey – www.originalgame.co.uk

Wooden board games, Hand turned wooden lamps, vases, etc