The Workhouse Chapel

Handmade for Christmas

 **EXCITING NEWS**

HANDMADE for Christmas 2017 will be open from

Wednesday 1st November – Sunday 31st December 

OPEN EVERY DAY, (apart from Christmas Day)

10.30 am – 4.30 pm

Click on the Directory cover to see the full booklet!

 

The Workhouse Chapel will be opening from Wednesday 1st November 2017 until New Year’s Eve, look out for postcards and the new Directory very soon. If you would like to sign up to our mailing list to be kept up to date with workshops and events please click here.

157In November and December each year the Chapel becomes the most wonderful Christmas shopping venue – a selling exhibition of hand-crafted work from over 60 of the West Country’s finest makers and artists plus one or two from further afield. This is definitely not the average craft show!

Browse amongst the most tempting of treats – you will surely want to buy a present for yourself as well as unique and beautiful things for those you love!  Jewellery and lovely scarves for the ladies – silver cufflinks, leather belts and hats, metalwork and handmade boxes for the men –  artwork to adorn your walls – sculpture and ceramics – hand made baskets  – and so much more.

A gallery to rival all others, just not at ‘gallery’ prices!

If it all becomes too much,  put your feet up by the roaring log fire and enjoy a glass/cup of something warm and reviving whilst admiring the architecture.  Then just carry on shopping once you’ve got your strength back….

We promise you a shopping experience like no other – and one we hope you will want to shout about.  Tell all your friends; better still, bring them along.

Rose Hatcher - Feltmaker

HANDMADE FOR CHRISTMAS 2017 EXHIBITORS

CERAMICS

*David Brown – www.dbpottery.co.uk

Hand-made high-fired pottery

*Fiona Kelly – www.fionakellypots.co.uk

Functional stoneware pottery

*Cath Broadway – www.cathbroadway.co.uk

Spongeware and hand-painted domestic ware and decorations

* Vanessa Conyers – www.vanessaconyers.com

Sumptuously embellished handbuilt ceramics

* Jonathan Garrett – www.studiopottery.co.uk

Tableware and sculptural garden pots

* Linda Harris – www.lindaharrispottery.co.uk

Ceramic clocks and more

*Pippa Hill –www.pippahillsculpture.co.uk

Animal Sculptor

*Chrissy Silver – www.chrissysilver.co.uk

Hand-built porcelain lamps

* Jo Burnell –  FB potterybyjoburnell

Richly decorated eathenware

*Dave Archer – Hundred Aker Wood Pottery – www.hundred-aker-wood-pottery.co.uk

Bespoke domestic stoneware

* Richard Jeffery – www.richardjeffery.com

Raku fired decorative pieces

 

 

GIFTS / CARDS/ DECORATIONS/ PAPERY STUFF

*Hush Artwww.hush-arts.co.uk

Spiral Bound Notebooks & Sketchbooks

*Jane Dunn 

Driftwood trees and decorations

*Sarah Robinson – sarahrobinsondesigns.co.uk

Beautiful Christmas cards and fabulous colour-in bunting kits

*Ann-Marie, Menina Feliz Products 

Unique items and hand stitched accessories

*Delphine Jones – www.delphinejones.com

Fantastic illustrated Cards

*Helen Hawkins – www.facebook.com/craftiekeepsakes

Quirky Keepsake Dolls

Clare Colby – www.clarecolbypaper.co.uk

Paper stuff – boxes and pebblepods, wall panels, notebooks

 

GLASS

*Claire Waters – www.claire-waters.co.uk

Fused glass panels and jewellery

*Steph Smith, – www.junipercompany.co.uk

The Juniper Company

Glass garden panels and glass ornaments

*Linda Rowe – www.lindarowe.co.uk

Fused glass decorations, jewellery panels

*Kate Osman – www.kateosmanglass.co.uk

Fused glass using recycled greenhouses

 

 

JEWELLERY

*Gill Smeulders – http://facebook.com/gillian.smeulders

Unique jewellery using silver with handmade and fair-trade beads and buttons

*Charlie High – www.charliehigh.com

Silver and semi precious stone jewellery

* Min Fletcher-Jones – www.minfletcherjones.co.uk

bold and opulent jewellery

* Caroline Parrott – www.carolineparrott.com

printed and coloured aluminium jewellery and lots more

*Jesa Marshall – www.awolfandi.co.uk 

Unique and enchanting silver jewellery

*Becca Williams – www.beccawilliams.co.uk 

Subtlety and Simplicity in Handmade Silver Jewellery

*Jane Alexander – www.jane-alexander.com

Hand Stencilled Unique Enamel Jewellery

*Rachel Reilly – www.facetsofavalon.com

Knitted Wire Jewellery

*Fran Griffiths – www.frangipanibeads.co.uk

Beaded Jewellery and Beading Kits

*Sarah Bramwell – FB sarahbramwell

Beaded Jewellery

 *Julie Winsor – www.juliewinsor.co.uk

Silver jewellery

*Jude Shaw – www.judeshawjewellery.co.uk

Jewellery

*Ann Barnett – www.annbarnett.co.uk

Silver and semi-precious stone jewellery

 

 

 

 

LEATHER CRAFT / TEXTILES

* Rose Hatcher – www.rosehatcher.co.uk

Wet-felted pictures, jewellery, vases, scarves,etc.  Silk paper pictures.

* Carrie Harris – www.seasawdesign.com

Sea-saw designs. Textiles and home accessories, with a touch of the seaside

Marnhull Leathercraft – www.marnhullleathercraft.com

Handmade leather hats, bags and belts, sheepskins

* Tibor Leather Crafts – www.tiboreperjessy.co.uk

Handmade leather items, such as Wallets and Bags

* Kaye Mash – www.kayemash.co.uk

Shibori-dyed silk scarves, bow-ties

*Kate Westcott – www.katewestcott.com

Screen-printed tablecloths, tea-towels, scarves and more

*Carla Taylor – facebook.com/themouseholewoolery

Needlefelted animal sculptures

*Jac Thomas – 

Leather Bags, belts, notebooks

*Ruth Keenlyside – www.ruthkeenlysidephotography.co.uk

Cyanotypes on Cotton

*Jean Thorn

Mad chickens and pretty books

*Mary Sutton – FB marymary-248516478619

Gorgeous machine embroidered pictures

 

 

METALWORK

*Malcolm Shepherd

Award-winning blacksmith and silversmith

*Colleen du Pon - www.colleendupon.co.uk

Artist Blacksmith

* Bob Hatcher

Stars and wind chimes

 

 

 

PAINTING / PRINTS / SCULPTURE

 *Marilyn Allis – www.marilynallis.co.uk

Paintings in watercolours and acrylics

*Patricia Burns –www.pbpaintings.co.uk

Paintings in Watercolour and oils

*Sam Dodd – www.samdoddart.co.uk

Paintings in Acrylic

*Robin Moorcroft – www.robin-moorcroft.com

Fine-art printmaker

*Paula-Joule Blake – www.slate-signs.co.uk

Wire sculptures

 

 

 WOOD

*Richard Gibson, Shaston Boxes – facebook.com/Shastonboxes

Beautiful handmade Shaker boxes and Shaker inspired items

*Barry Hooper –www.thearkman.co.uk

Noah’s Arks, Wooden Toys and Boxes

*Paul Windwood – http://facebook.com/paul.windwood

Basket-maker

*Alan Long

Woodturner

*Harbour Wood Design – www.facebook.com/ harbourwooddesign

Driftwood harbours

*Peter Thomas – www.peterthomaslivingwood.co.uk

Woodturner and stick maker

* Liz Walsh – www.lizjwalsh.co.uk

Willow baskets and sculptures

*Kate Kirkby 

Unique Gothic Mirrors

*Gylla Woodpens – www.gyllawoodpens.co.uk

Pens from local timber

* Bernard Harvey – www.originalgame.co.uk

Wooden board games